Plan of Care

navigating through nursing school

It’s official: microbiology is suddenly boring.

I find the topics completely fascinating, I love learning about microbes of all sorts and causative agents of disease and why things are the way they are. But a week and a half into the class (and okay, I missed two classes due to my current raging Mystery Illness) I am absolutely bored out of my mind. The first major exam is in two hours and I’m staring blankly at all my practice quizzes, getting everything wrong because I’m so bored all the words are swimming around.

Despite my passion for infectious disease, I can’t get into the early stuff. It used to come naturally, but now it’s a pile of dull that doesn’t stick in my memory.

Excellent.

Leave a Reply

